Rhinebeck Part One   6 comments

This is going to be a series of posts about Rhinebeck. The reason being:

I had too much to carry home and when I got off the train at Grand Central Station, I left everything under my desk at work since it’s across the street and will take them home one bag at a time.

I will give you a little teaser though:

This is the Hitchhiker Wheel. It is a double treadle and it has the option of being a single treadle. I got it probably in the first hour on Saturday and was playing with it that night. It will get some getting use to but I hope for it to be my wheel while traveling.

More withing the next day or two, right now sleep. Have a great night and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted October 19, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

6 responses to “Rhinebeck Part One

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I decided that I don't travel enough to have a traveling wheel but love the Hitchhiker. Hope you enjoy it.

  2. ME WANT ONE!!!Of course, I need to learn to spin first šŸ™‚

  3. I love that little wheel..it's so cute. I can't wait to see the rest of your loot. Kristi

  4. Congrats! Love the new wheel. I'd love to get a hitchhiker one of these days.

  5. My friend brought her single treadle Hitchhiker with her and I tried it out in the hotel room. I'm thinking of getting either a double treadle one or the Roadbug.

  6. Wow, you bought that at Rhinebeck?!It's beautiful.It was awesome to see you again this year!

Leave a Reply

