Rhinebeck Part 2   1 comment

These goodies made it home with me last night. I still have a bit of stuff at the office sitting under my desk and will bring it home night by night this week. (Those of you who went with me know oh so well!!!)

These purchases were actually made on Sunday. Sunday was a very cold and rainy day in Rhinebeck and layered up we were. So much so that we called it a day around 2:00 PM and headed to the train back to NYC.

First is (3) skeins of sock yarn by The March Hare. The colorway is Bottle Blue, but really is a gorgeous purple. This is destined to be a Clapotis that I will be making for a gift to be given in November. If there is some left over, which I believe there will be a lot, I will be making socks with them.

Next up is some sport weight Alpaca in black by Times Remembered (they have no website). I make it a point to always stop by Times Remembered at Rhinebeck as it’s great yarn and inexpensive. The reason for this yarn: my daughter. She called as I got off the train in Poughkeepsie and asked if I would make her a pair of fingerless arm warmers in black. Of course I will oblige. 🙂

That’s it for now, more to come soon. I leave you with a picture of the pretty sheep.

Have a great day and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted October 19, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Rhinebeck Part 2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I bought from the March Hare as well this year & Last. LOVE her yarn!

Leave a Reply

