4 comments

I spent the weekend in Boston. They always seem too short and that they need to be lengthened some how. November can’t come soon enough.

While there, I ate out plenty and had some good home cooked meals. Thanks Mom and Dad! 🙂 I was able to go shopping with my Mom and daughter. Gotta love a good sale at JC Penny. I was also suppose to go to a Red Sox game, but it was like a monsoon out on Saturday and I opted not to go. I still can’t believe that the game went on, and a good one at that!!!!

So the plan was to give my daughter the Corkscrew Spiral scarf that she asked me for. I was on row 9 of 10 and it was the last increase row. I was about 50 stitches from the end of the row and my worst nightmare happened. The cable on the Knit Picks interchangeable needle separated from the needle tip. Hundreds of stitches just fell. While I sat there in almost tears, my Mom and my daughter just laughed and replied, “it’s only knitting”. I guess the non-knitters will never understand. Anyway, I went right out to the LYS and purchased a pair of Addi Turbo Lace needles and tried for a long while to rescue the scarf. In the end, I frogged it and started over on the bus back to NYC last night.

I also worked on Mom’s shawl and found that the end is in sight. I have 18 rows left to knit and the edging.

That will be one project off the needles and 3 more larger ones to go. I can’t tell you how much I want to start my sweater, but I think you understand. 🙂

Have a great day and Happy Knitting and Spinning!

Posted August 31, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

4 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful! It is looking great! The color is pretty too! Can't wait to see it completely finished…

  2. The shawl is beautiful.Will you be moving to Boston?

  3. What Ida said – are you moving?So sorry about the needle breaking that must have been a heart-breaker, particularly on a lace project :-S

  4. Beautiful. I have had that problem with KP options too. Grr.

Leave a Reply

