Finished Spinning   1 comment

This is 4 oz of Knitterly Things BFL in Bouquet. I had two ounces spun on the first bobbin and a little less than the two ounces on the second. The reason being is that where I’m still so new at spinning, I was spinning a more consistent yarn on the second two ounces. I had a feeling that it was way more than the first so I stopped. I then plied the two together.

Must remember some type of gloves next time to prevent possible yarn burn. I’m guessing about 140 yards or so. I know that the more I do it the better it will get. Trying to decide which of my pretty braids to spin next.

On the knitting front, I sadly frogged Girasole, but will be putting back on the needles very soon. Something just didn’t feel right about it from the end of Chart C on and thought that it would be easier just to start over than to tink back a few thousand stitches.

I finished Mom’s Diamond Gansey Socks. Typical me, forgot to get a picture of Mom wearing them. Mom has also decided that I’m only allowed to make her socks out of Malabrigo. Smart Woman!!!!

I started the Sunflower Socks and they are coming along and I’m also patiently awaiting a shipment from Numma Numma to start a fall sweater; a gorgeous Celtic cabled hoodie.

That’s all for now. Stay tuned for my fibery fun!!!! Have a great day and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted June 23, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Finished Spinning

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! Not bad for your first skein. Whatcha gonna make with it?

Leave a Reply

