3 comments

I’ve been doing a lot of knitting as of late. Mom’s socks are about 4 repeats from being done and I plan on casting on a new pair immediately after.

I’ve put the shawl aside temporarily and have joined the Girasole KAL with other Loopy Groupies. I’m so enjoying this pattern. It’s my first shawl in the round and love that I can see progress so quickly. This is through chart B and I’m half way through chart C as I type.

The yarn is Malabrigo Sock in the Solis colorway. I’m knitting on a size 6 needle. I’m already wanting to knit a second Girasole, but this time, I want to knit the blanket. I’ll have to decide on a yarn to use. Something washable. Something soft. Any ideas?

I’m just about done spinning up the Knitterly Fibers roving and will attempt to ply it soon. I’ve been reading up on it and asking questions and hopefully it will go well. I’m thinking that I’ll be spinning up some Tempted roving next.

I’m going to, with any luck, be on Anne Hathaway overload this weekend. Today, I watched Bride Wars and this evening Rachel Getting Married. Around midnight, I’m getting in the virtual line to see her in Twelfth Night in Central Park. I’ll know in the afternoon on Sunday if I have tickets to the performance. I’ll have my fingers and toes crossed.

Time to go back to Girasole. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted June 14, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Karen, Your Girasole is looking great. I cast on for mine yesterday and only worked Chart A. I'm with you and already looking to see which one I want to do next.Kristi

  2. Lookin' great! Can't wait to see how much progress you have made on it.

  3. Ohh la la! Love the color! Can't wait to see how it comes out!

Leave a Reply

