2 comments

OK, I’m on a roll, two nights in a row.

As promised, here is my spinning in progress. As I mentioned, it is Knitterly Things BFL in the Bouquet colorway. This is 2 ounces of the 4 ounces that I have.

I’ll start the second 2 ounces this weekend and then I’ll have to learn how to ply them together. Anyone want to sit down with me?

If it’s like when I really grasped the art of spinning, you’ll have to ply me with a few margaritas. Really!!! I had gone out to dinner with some friends the last night of Spring Fling and had a few drinks. I was feeling good. Ask Wendy. Ask Stacy. Ask anyone who was there. I was toasty.

Anyway, when we got back, I had promised myself that I would sit down with Adrienne and figure out what I was doing wrong with my wheel and why I was fighting with it. Adrienne was wonderful. I was very calmed and with a little help, I was spinning. I was actually spinning. My one thought is that I wouldn’t remember what Adrienne taught me due to my toasty feeling. As you can see from the above, I remembered and I sailed on. So thank you Adrienne 🙂

Off to sleep – big day at Costco on Saturday and that’s a tale for another day.Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted May 30, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I avoid Costco here on Saturdays! Zoo!Nice spinning! I wish sometimes I had the time and the interest!

  2. Hey! Looking good, and I LOVE the colorway of that fiber! I’m so glad you are enjoying your spinning, and so glad I could help 🙂

Leave a Reply

