2 comments

It’s been too long between posts and I need to be better. Yes, I miss it; it’s a matter of a) having time to do so, and b) having something to blog about. So, for now I’m back, and I have lots of content. πŸ™‚

Here is a sock in progress. It is WendyKnits Diamond Gansey from her her book Socks From the Toe Up. I am knitting it for Mom and she chose Malabrigo Sock in Impressionist Sky. This picture was taken a few days ago and I’m working up the leg now and should be casting on the second sock soon. How do you like my model?

This is a completed object. It is for one of the people that assists my grandmother at her home. It is a simple shawl made from one skein each of Decadent Fibers Pulled Taffy and Decadent Fibers Life Savers. The colorway is Tequila Sunset. It was a quick and easy knit and one that I know that my grandmothers friend will enjoy. Crappy picture, but the best of the dozen I took.

Next are the completed socks made from Tempted Good Grrl in Iris. The pattern is WendyKnits Sign of Spring socks. (Can you tell I love Wendy’s sock patterns?)

Lastly, I picked up a WIP that I started last fall. It is the GS Catharina Shawl by Myrna A.I. Stahman . I am making this for my Mom. I am using Dream in Color Smooshy in Ruby River for this knit. The color is difficult to capture on film. This is the best of the bunch. I want to complete this soon. I’m knitting about 4 to 6 rows per night. Each row is about 350 stitches long and growing at this point.


When I finish the above shawl, I am going to complete another Stahman shawl that I have in progress. There are quite a few others that I want to knit, but I made myself a promise that I wouldn’t start anything new until the WIP’s are done.
I also promised myself no yarn or fiber for a while. Patterns, supplies, etc., are OK, but must refrain from yarn. The exception to the rule is sock clubs that I am already committed to. I’m going to try very hard to knit from stash at least until Rhinebeck comes around. The same with spinning.
Speaking of spinning, I have been spinning and I’m getting more comfortable with it. I have no pictures to show you yet, but can tell you that I’m spinning up some BFL from Knitterly Things. I’m really enjoying it. I promise to take pictures soon.
OK, I’ve bored you enough tonight πŸ™‚ I’m heading to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!
Posted May 29, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. holy cow! you have been busy!!! πŸ™‚ and remember… purchaing a *little* yarn here and there helps stimulate the economy so don’t stay too strict on your diet! πŸ™‚

  2. You definitely have been busy knitting! I can’t wait to see all your projects finished.I’ve also been working on some Wips lately.I cannot wait for Rhinebeck! See you there!!!

Leave a Reply

