Spring Fling Recap   3 comments

As with last year, Spring Fling was an amazing weekend. We knit, we laughed, we had cupcakes, we had a margarita or two. We shopped at Loopy Central and my oh my how it has grown. It really was old home week getting to see all of our friends from last year and making new friends. I had a wonderful, wonderful weekend and I am looking forward to Spring Fling 2010!!!

Here are some pictures from the weekend:

WendyKnits and I (check out the high heels on Wendy’s feet courtesy of Irish Diva Kate

My finished Clapotis. OK, so I finished it this morning, I was really just too tired to knit anymore last night, but I did a good chunk of it at the Fling.

Ahh and here come the important pictures:

The FIBER HAUL

The Yarn Haul


Not all were purchases, some were gifted and some were traded and one was in the goody bag. I love it all and I can’t wait to knit with it all and spin.

A big thank you to Adrienne and to Laura for giving me pointers with my wheel. I actually remembered everything that Adrienne showed me and was happily spinning on my Ladybug today.

A huge thank you to Sheri and the Loopy Elves for all of the hard work that you do; not only for The Spring Fling, but everyday to make us a part of the Loopy Family. Hugs to you all!

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted April 28, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Spring Fling Recap

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Yay!!! I knew you were going to be fine with that wheel! Have fun 🙂

  2. I’m so glad I got to see you again. Not this year, but next I’ll go to Rhinebeck.

  3. Wow! look at that haul!Looks like you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

