3 comments

So this is the Leyburn sock. I had, yes had it knit up until I was to start the heel. It was a beautiful sock and yes, I said was.

Sadly, after much deliberation, I chose to frog the sock in its entirety. I felt that the sole was not going to be wide enough for my foot or my Mom’s foot. I am however, going to restart this sock and increase the sole stitches to match the instep. I’m also going to do a gusset increase , a short row heel and a heel flap. I know from past experience that this will give both my Mom and I a better fit.

Spinning is still coming along. I’m about 1/3 of the way through the 3 ounces of fiber. About 1/2 way through, I’m going to, at the advice of a friend, put that yarn either on a toilet paper roll to hold or on a bobbin for my wheel so that I can ply later with the other half. At least that’s the plan.

Diet and exercise still on track. Just remind me never to weigh myself when it’s that time of month. I wanted to throw the scale out the window with the weight gain. Luckily the good part of my brain took over and realized it’s just bloat. In the mean time, both the Wii and the bike continue to get used.

Look for another blog post coming up soon. In the meantime, have a great night and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted April 9, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

3 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know what you mean about bloat! Despite drinking tons of water, the bod just has to hang on to it for those few days. Go you!

  2. It’s too bad that sock doesnt fit, but at least you’ll re-make it – the colors of that yarn suit the pattern!

  3. ps- my nutritionist says that some women gain up to 4 lbs at that time of the month. So don’t let the scale bring you down at that time. I usually gain about half of that – about 2 lbs at that time.

Leave a Reply

