1 comment

Mom received her new socks today and is in love with them. She told me tonight that she will wear them to school in the morning to show them off. Hopefully she’ll have someone take a picture or two and send them to me. 🙂 In the meantime, here they are in all their glory:


I had a little stash acquisition recently, courtesy of my friend Maddy. Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in the Parry Hotter colorway that is exclusively available at Noe Knit in San Francisco. It’s a fabulous colorway and I’m plotting a pair of socks to be made with it.


I also have purchased a Golding Spindle. Something about this one just called my name and begged to come live with me.

It even spins beautifully:

I seem to have much more control with a spindle than I am having with the wheel, but I refuse to give up on the wheel. I’ll keep practicing and hopefully one day it will just click as the spindle has.

Workouts are still going well. The bike is kicking me in the behind as is the Wii Fit. I’m averaging 7 1/2 miles on the bike in 30 minutes, hopefully will be able to increase my time soon. My weight has dropped another pound since the last post and I fully intend to keep the momentum up. I’m looking forward to working out at the Spring Fling in a few weeks as well.

Yesterday, I found out that I had won a copy of Wendy’s new book, Socks From the Toe Up via Plurk. I’m very excited to be receiving this and will be stalking my mailman for it as I heard it was mailed today. Thank you to Wendy for her generosity!!!

I am taking Thursday off so that I can receive delivery of my new air conditioner. I can’t believe that I’ve lived in this apartment for the past seven years without one to be honest. Probably because they are so expensive. I live in a ground floor apartment so their are bars on the windows. The bars are butt up against the window so that I can’t fit a window unit in there. A windowless floor unit costs in the $500 range on up. I couldn’t justify that cost in my head (I mean realy, how many pairs of socks is that?) I was lucky that I found a great deal via Costco for $299 and I scooped it up. Rather, my Dad did as he has the membership and I sent him a check. According to the tracking number, it’s in NJ and scheduled to be delivered sometime Thursday. (insert dancing nanner here) (and here).

For now, I’m going to retire to my knitting and some Boston Legal (Season 2). Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted April 2, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your new spindle is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

