2 comments

It’s been way too long between posts. I’m going to try to get back into the cycle of posting regularly and hopefully all will go well.

I’ve been working hard on my weight loss goals. I work out on the Wii Fit 3 to 4 times per week and I ride my stationary bike about 3 to 4 times a week. Also, when permitted, I’ve been walking over taking the train if it’s only a few stops (this does not work when going to the office. So far, I’ve lost about 10 pounds. I still have a ways to go, but I’m determined for it to work and stick.

There has been knitting and plenty of it. I’m still knitting away on the shawls and the lace scarf. I can only do those when I have chunks of time that is quiet time as all three need my total concentration. Hopefully they will be done sooner rather than later. Need more time in the day.

I’m working on the spinning and slowly getting better with it. I do enjoy the spindle as much as I do the wheel and tend to spin on both. One of these days, I may actually have some hand spun to show you.

In the meantime, there’s the old faithful of projects. Socks.

These are Sign of Spring Socks by Wendy Johnson. I’m using Tempted Good Grrl in the Iris colorway for these. Oh so pretty and I love love love the yarn.


These are the Leyburn pattern. I started these on Thursday with my friend Julie. I’m using Socks That Rock lightweight in the Hurdy Gurdy colorway. Mom already wants a pair using STR in Flower Power. ๐Ÿ™‚


Sunday, I’ll be heading up to Knitty City to hear Franklin speak. I’m looking forward to an afternoon of laughter and fun.

For now, I’m off to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!
Posted March 29, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

2 responses to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done on your exercise goals and your weight loss!! That’s fabulous ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m looking forward to working out with you at The Fling!

  2. Way to go girl with losing 10 lbs. I also just got the Wii Fit, and Love it. Need to use it more often though! (Not enough hours in the day!)Great sock progress! Can’t wait to see them both finished!

Leave a Reply

