1 comment

Current knitting in progress:

Boing! by Anne Hanson. I was hoping to have a lot more of this done this month. Unfortunately, work got in the way and took up a lot of my time (or fortunately depending on how you look at it. The yarn is Wollmeise in Poison #5. I’m truly loving this knit. My goal is to have it done in time for the Spring Fling in April which is very attainable if I do a few rows or repeats per night.

I’m still knitting away on the Waterfall socks. I’ll post pictures once the first one is done. Two things. (1) I love the pattern. It’s very easy to memorize and keep track of. (2) I’m not a big fan of the yarn that I’m using. While I love the color and the color changes that it brings, I don’t like that it splits and that it is loosely spun. To me, the merino/nylon blend seems more like a mohair and it’s just not me. That in mind, my Mom will reap the rewards of this pair of socks when they are done.

That’s about all for now. I’m planning on knitting and spinning this weekend and oh, yeah, I have a date. Have a great weekend everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!
Posted February 27, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. strange! I just got a whole bunch of updates to your blog through Bloglines, a couple weeks worth. well, I´m sorry to read about your health issues, hope you´re feeling better soon. and gorgeous yarn, and beautiful knitting, as usual.best wishes from IcelandFrida

Leave a Reply

