Leave a comment

So I’m on the bus on the way home from Boston today, and it suddenly dawned on me that I did not blog yesterday. I checked the blog and sure enough there was no entry for January 25. That would be the first time since December of 2007 that I missed a day. It was strange.

Anyway, all is back on track and I’m here. My grandmother had a wonderful birthday yesterday and we all enjoyed being with her. I’ll go through the pictures and post at another time. Yesterday made me realize how much I really miss the family get togethers. I can’t remember the last time we all were together. My brother and his wife, my cousin and her husband and children, my nieces, my sister, my parents, my aunt and of course my grandmother. It was such a fun day and must be done more often. Sadly my daughter couldn’t get off from work and my other cousin and his family couldn’t be there. Hopefully we can all get together soon.

Right now, it’s been a very long day and I have a very early start, so I’m off to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted January 27, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

