Leave a comment

Today was a day for knitting.

I spent most of the day at Knitty City visiting with some friends I hadn’t seen in a very long time. While there, I finished all but 20 rows of Clapotis. From there, I went to New York Cares, Knitting with the Purl Foundation. We welcomed many new knitters to the fold today while knitting for the homeless.

On the way home, I accomplished two things. One, I finished Clapotis and two, I finished the Reversible Lace Stitch Scarf. Sadly, because it was night time and the lighting in my house is horrible, I don’t have any pictures. I will be heading into the city in the morning and hopefully I can take some good pictures in the park. That too, will be dependent on the weather. As I was getting off the train tonight, the snow was coming down in full force.

I did cast on a new project today. BOING!!!! I’ve only knit one row, but it is started. It will be the new home project. I may put a pair of socks on the needles as well. Something to think about.

For now, I have an early morning and I’m going to call it a night. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted January 19, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

