Leave a comment

Last night was amazing. I so LOVE LOVE LOVE Patti Lupone. She was just awesome and I loved every minute of Gypsy. If it wasn’t closing this week, I’d so go back in a New York minute.

I also got to see my friend Doug of whom I haven’t seen in over 20 years. We had a blast. Dinner was at 5 Napkin Burger where I had a fabulous vegetable burger with the best french fries I ever had. We also had cornbread crusted onion rings that were incredible. With time to kill before the curtain went up, we were typical tourists and went on the Ferris Wheel at Toys R Us in Times Square. All in all, a wonderful night! 🙂

I knit on Clapotis tonight and spent the last 20 minutes tinking back two and a half rows. All of a sudden, out of nowhere, I started purling on the right side and knitting on the wrong side. I’m so glad I caught it before it was 10 rows. 2 more rounds of increases left before the drop stitches start.

I’ve chosen the next project and it will be Boing! by Anne Hanson and I will us Wollmeise Poison #5 to knit it up. I hope to start it the end of next week. I also want to cast on Leyburn socks. I’ve seen so many of them around the web and I’m just loving them. Maybe after Clapotis is done.

I’m off to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning.

Posted January 9, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

