Leave a comment

I hope that today was the start of a wonderful New Year for all.

Today, I worked. It was an easy day and I honestly didn’t mind. I passed the time with stealth knitting on the orange scarf and the shawl. I wish I could say I had a finished object to start the new year as I did last year, but not yet. Soon, but not yet. I’ll take progress shots on Sunday as I still have three more days of work/stealth knitting.

I’m eager to start in on the Clapotis KAL that is happening on the Loopy Board on Ravelry, however, there is a part of me that wants to finish up other projects first. Hopefully by mid-month, I will be able to start. Here is the yarn that I plan to use:

It’s Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport in Mother Lode. It’s been sitting in my stash since August of 2007 specifically for this project. I think this KAL is the perfect excuse to knit it up.

For now, I’m going to go dry my hair, do my daily spin and then it’s off to bed. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!

Posted January 2, 2009 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

