Leave a comment

It seems another year has passed us by and in a few short days, it will be 2009.

It certainly has been interesting blogging every day and sometimes it felt like a chore, but overall I enjoyed it very much. Here is a recap of 2008 by taking the first line of each post at the first of the month:

January: Happy New Year!!!!!
February: Today was a good day
March: Today, I spent the morning knitting on Wicked.
April: It was a rainy Monday today in NYC.
May: This is the progress so far on Wendy’s Spring Fling Sock.
June: Today was humid.
July: This is just how I’m feeling at the moment.
August: Little Loopy Came to Work today
September: I’ve been volunteering with The Purl Foundation.
October: Last night, after I posted, I went to sleep.
November: Though today is Saturday, it was a normal workday for me.
December: After a long day of travel and the night spent at the recording studio, I’m glad to be home and to sleep in my own bed.

I’ve also compiled all of the projects that I have completed. This seemed to be the year of socks, as I have completed 11 pairs, 5 of which went to my Mom.

It was also the year of lace. I fell in love with one book and used it heavily creating 3 projects from the book and one pair of socks based on a stitch pattern in the book. That said, I have two more projects on the needles from this book.

So, 25 projects completed is better than I ever expected and in 2009, I plan on seeing lots of lace and socks in the works as well as a sweater (or two).

I also learned how to spin using a spindle. I had bad experiences with a spindle in the past but I gave it another shot and thanks to Jessica, I had an amazing experience with it. I’m even looking into purchasing a wheel within the next month or so (and so have her named, to be revealed once I have in hand).

So there you have it, 2008 in a nutshell. I hope it was good for you as it was for me and that 2009 is even better.

As always, Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted December 30, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

