Leave a comment

I’ve been good and I’ve been sticking to the plan of no yarn purchases and knitting from stash. Today, though, I did make a purchase fiber related. That being some patterns to knit up some of the stash. I figured that these were OK. They were some Knit Spot scarf and shawl patterns which from what I have seen of them, I love. These will be my first Anne Hanson patterns. If all goes well, I’m hoping to take a class from her one day soon. (fingers, toes and needles crossed)

It seems that my crazy weeks have started a little early and I started the OT as of today. I don’t mind the hours or the work; I just need to remember to take some time for me. I’m pretty sure that can be done. I’ll make it a point for it to be done.

I ran out of the house so fast this morning, that I forgot the movies to return to Blockbuster. I’ll mail them in the morning and will hope that I have movies back in time for the holidays. I rearranged my rental cue so that I’ll have some pretty fun movies to watch: Evan Almighty, The Final Season and the first season of Boston Legal. I think that will keep me occupied. That and knitting.

Well, time for sleep, another early morning. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted December 18, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

