Leave a comment

Today was a good day. It started with the sweet man waking me up with breakfast and spending the morning with me.

After he left, I finally unpacked the two ginormous suitcases from my vacation. Thankfully everything in it was clean and all I had to do was hang it up and put it away. The suitcases are now put away to be brought out again the next vacation. Not sure when that will be. Hopefully April (fingers crossed!!!)

I caught up on TiVo and want to watch my Blockbuster movies next so I can get new ones for the next weekend. I also got in the mail the movie Hancock. Hopefully Sunday.

Here is the recipe that I promised yesterday:

Health Salad

1 head cabbage (3 pounds, grate wide)
4 carrots, sliced thin (round)
3 cucumbers (peeled, sliced thin) (I use Kirby’s and didn’t peel)
2 green peppers (cut into chunky pieces) (I use green, red, yellow, and orange)
1 large onion (or 2 medium) sliced round in thin rings and then cut in half

Marinade
8 tsp Salt
1 1/2 cups white vinegar
1/2 cup water
1 cup sugar
3/4 cup oil
1 teaspoon celery seed

Dilute salt and sugar in water. Mix up other ingredients of marinade, pour over vegetables and let stand in the refrigerator for 3 days. I typically mix throughout and I don’t usually wait the three days – 1 is enough. It’s really good and you can eat as much as you want, guilt free. I put fresh cracked pepper on top as well. I hope you enjoy.

I’m going back to the knitting. Have a great night everyone and happy Knitting and Spinning!!!!

Posted December 7, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

