Leave a comment

Today was my first day back to work. It took a lot to get out of bed. I got use to sleeping in for a few days. I also got use to my own personal hair dresser in the form of my 19 year old daughter and boy did I miss her this morning. Must learn to do these things for myself.

I had an abundance of packages waiting for me when I got to the office. Some are presents, so they shall remain secret. What I can share is my Holiday/Winter Pink swap package. This is from knittindiva.

My swap partners continue to spoil me rotten. I’m enjoying every minute of it. There are two skeins of Beyond Basic Knits to accompany each pattern here and I love them both and can’t wait to knit them up. I love all of the assorted goodies here too. Everyone is a delight.

I know must get cracking and send out my pink package to my swap partner. I’m hoping at least by next week to get it out in time for the holiday.

I’m still knitting away on the scarf for the Facebook exchange. I know I have until January to send it out, but, I have another one to knit and those are the only needles I can do it on. (Yes, I have others this size, but these are my only straight needles that size).

Back to the knitting before bed time. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning.

Posted December 3, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

