Leave a comment

There was a lot of knitting done today and I’m about 1/2 done with my mystery project. I will be knitting a lot more of it on the way home tomorrow.

Getting ready to go home was a chore. Mom had told me to bring home a very large suitcase as she had things for me to bring home. Let’s just say, the suitcase I brought wasn’t big enough and I had to borrow my daughters duffel bag that she used for sleep over camp. That and my suitcase is full to the brim. Between the shopping that I did and the clothes that my Mom gave me, it was a lot.

I let my daughter flat-iron my hair and I REALLY like it. I may have to invest in a flat iron. Any recommendations? They are pretty pricey, so I want to find something reasonable that works well.

There was so much I wanted to do while I was home and people I wanted to see. Sadly, it didn’t happen and I need another trip home so that I can do so. For those of you reading that knew I was home, I’m sorry I didn’t have the time.

I’m off to sleep for the night. Bus in the AM. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted December 1, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

