Leave a comment

Today I spent the afternoon with my grandmother and daughter. We took her to lunch at Not Your Average Joe’s. It was a nice lunch and we enjoyed ourselves.

My daughter then wanted to get her nails done. Once more we braved the malls so that she could do so. While she was taking care of the nails, I took a walk around the mall. I managed to find a desk calendar that I had been looking for. I use at the office to keep track of my hours and meetings and such. I also went into Target to pick up a few personal items. By the time I made it back to the salon, she was done.

It was a quiet evening tonight. We stayed in and watched TV. I finally was able to pick up my needles and worked a few repeats of the exchange scarf. I’d say I’m about 1/4 done. It’s coming out beautifully and I’m planning a second one for a gift for a friend.

#1 Daughter is heading back to school on Sunday. It was so good to spend the weekend with her. šŸ™‚ I hope she enjoyed it as much. I’m not sure what the plan is for Sunday, that will be all up to Mom and Dad. It’s rumored that we will be going to my grandfathers house. All good with me.

As of now, I’m off to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted November 30, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

