Leave a comment

Happy Sunday 🙂

I spent the day in today nursing a cold and sinus headache. I’m finally starting to feel better. The trick? Hot and Sour Soup from the Chinese delivery. Hot soup always clears the sinuses.

I finished the last pair of socks for Mom. The light wasn’t that great in the house, so a picture will have to wait. I also got some more spinning done today using fiber from the Sanguine Gryphon in the Merlin colorway. It’s going slowly, but I’m taking my time so that it’s consistent in weight. That said, I’m looking forward to January when I can get my wheel.

I’m going to continue on the Spaz! socks and I have a scarf that I need to put on the needles for the First Annual Facebook Scarf Exchange for my partner in Texas. I hope to be knitting it on the bus on the way to Boston for Thanksgiving.

Back to work in the morning for two days and then I’m off for five. I’m very much looking forward to spending time with family and friends.

I’m off to knit and watch some TV before bedtime. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted November 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

