Leave a comment

Today, I spent the day with my friend Kathy from Kansas City as she is here in NYC visiting while her husband is working a trade show. We started the day at her hotel and then headed, by train, to The Point for a little knit time and relaxation.

While there, we both started working on The Alka Shawl (Ravelry link) by Myrna A. I. Stahman. I am, as you know, doing mine in Numma Numma Saucy and Kathy is doing hers in Dream In Color Smooshy. It will be interesting to see how both yarns interpret this wonderful pattern. I don’t have any pictures yet, but will soon.

They had some gorgeous yarns at The Point and I think Kathy’s wallet might have gotten a little lighter while there. I did try to take it home with me, but it didn’t work. (Some gorgeous pink and brown Brooklyn Handspun).

After a while, we packed it in and headed to the Upper West Side to visit my other favorite LYS, Knitty City. Again, we sat and knit some more on the shawl and visited. This time, both our wallets became lighter. Who could resist Casbah? I mean isn’t it pretty? It’s so incredibly soft.

I’ll be back up there over the weekend to pick up some other yarn I need for an existing project as well and maybe more Casbah (maybe!)

We were both pretty hungry after that and we headed over to restaurant row at the recommendation of a friend. The restaurant that we were going to go to, Becco, we couldn’t get near. Instead, we went across the street to Tramonti. Excellent, excellent food. We both thoroughly enjoyed.

It was a wonderful day. I’m off to do a little more knitting and maybe some gardening. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!!!

Posted November 10, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

