Leave a comment

So I found it wasn’t just luck last night with the spinning and I was successfully able to remember what to do tonight and spun some more. I was getting a little bored with the white fluff that was sent with the kit so I added a little black and pink merino to the mix and will go back to the white fluff the next time I spin. There was a reason for it. It’s sticky, it’s to learn with and I have to stop being so impatient. Oh, and the merino was a little slippery too. 🙂 I did it though and lessons learned.

I did get a tiny little bit of knitting done and I plan on knitting only on Mom’s shawl on Saturday. At least one repeat, maybe two must get done. I also plan on staying in my jammies all day.

Anyhow, it’s been a very long day. Twelve hours of work and must now go get some sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting and Spinning!

Posted November 8, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

