Leave a comment

First, the finished object:

Pattern: my own Funky Rib, toe up
Needles: KP Options, US Size 2
Yarn: Regia Design Line by Kaffe Fassett in Exotic Color Pool

It took me a little over a week to knit this pair. I think I was just obsessed with them. Actually, I think I really just wanted to have a second pair to add to Mom’s birthday present. Birthday knitting is now done. Two pairs of socks and a lace scarf. The shawl is still very much in progress and will end up being a holiday present.

I started a new pair of socks today. I cast onto two circular needles using Judy’s Magic Cast On. I started knitting across the first needle and all of a sudden, I was on one needle. I think I accidentally made a Magic Loop. However, since it was only a 16″ needle, I frogged and started over.

I watched Atonement today with Keira Knightley and James McAvoy. It took me about a good 45 minutes to get into it and then I really enjoyed it. The ending made me cry. I won’t give it away, watch for yourself.

I have another full week ahead of me, so that’s all for now. Have a good night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted November 3, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

