Leave a comment

I have a confession. After all the yarn shopping I’ve done in the past month, between the yarn crawl and Rhinebeck, I boosted the economy once again today. I went shopping online. I got a few skeins of yarn and some roving to start spinning. I also got a spindle. I have a few in the house, but I wanted this one as it was a motivator to attempt the spindle once again.

Do I feel guilty? Maybe a twinge. This is my entertainment. Other than paying off the bills, this is the only money I spend. OK, I take that back. I spend money on food and rent too. But they are all paid and up to date. After all, it’s Halloween and I deserve a treat too, don’t I? (There’s that guilt again).

Anyway, I am blogging early tonight as I’m working this weekend and need to get some rest. I also need to get some things done in the house that I might otherwise would have done if I was home. I was hoping to work on Mom’s shawl tonight, but I left it at the office thinking I might knit a few rows there, but I won’t count on it.

Off to do the work and get it done and then bed. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 31, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

