Leave a comment

So last night I went knitting with some Plurk buds and I watched one of them spin on her new Golding spindle. I was both mesmerized and hypnotized. I’m really thinking that I’m going to give spindle spinning another chance. So much so that I’m “this” close to purchasing a heavier weight spindle as I think it will be much easier than the lightweight ones that I have. I’ve also been drooling over a lot of fiber. I do believe I’ve been sucked in! We’ll see what happens over the next few weeks.

I’m coming down with a cold. I picked up some Cold-Ease on the way home and immediately popped one in my mouth. I’ll do another one shortly. I will drink a lot of fluids over the next few days and hopefully it will go on it’s merry way soon. I refuse to do the treatment I did last year: Buckley’s. Can you say barf? Seriously, I took as directed and ended up throwing up for three days straight. I also assume that I will be unable to get this years flu shot on Friday due to the congestion. I’ll have to ask the nurses that come to the office to administer them.

Not much new on the knitting front. Still plugging away on the second sock of the Regia pair. I did manage to chart out the next pair of socks and changed my mind from the NF sock yarn to Hazel Knits Daphne as it was a solid color and I think the pattern will pop. I’m hoping to be able to start them this weekend. I really need to work on Mom’s shawl. Maybe on Sunday as I plan that to be may lazy stay at home day.

That’s all for now. I need to go and rest this weary body. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 30, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

