Leave a comment

I seem to have many days as of late where I don’t want to get out of bed. Days where I just want to stay in my PJ’s all day and not have a care in the world. Unfortunately, life is not like that and I must work to support my wants and needs; to keep a roof over my head and yarn in my hands to knit. So, today, like the good girl I am, I went to work. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Maybe if I won the lottery? I’d have to play to have that happen. I don’t have the right to complain.

Anyway, not much happened here at The Knitting patch other than work. I was able to knit on the train and that just makes the commute go by faster. I also remembered to charge my mp3 player so I don’t have to listen to all that is going on during the train ride. School Kids. Babies crying. The homeless begging. People proselytizing their faith. It’s not that I don’t care, it’s that I find my commute to be me time and I want to block everything out. I don’t want to be reminded that it can be a cold world out there. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t.

Today, during my commute, I felt compelled to listen to the music of Jennifer Hudson. What a gift that girl has. My heart so goes out to her family at this time and I hope that her faith and her surviving family can get them through this horrible, horrible tragedy. It seems so senseless to me. Hopefully the truth will come out and they can find some peace. May her Mother, Brother and Nephew rest in peace. May she and her sister someday be able to smile again. May G-D bless them all.

Posted October 28, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

