Leave a comment

It was very nice to sleep in today and not have to get up and go anywhere. I really took advantage of it. I think it was 11:00 AM before I finally got out of bed.

Once up, I was all business. First, I started the chili. I bought an amazing mix while at Rhinebeck and it was very easy to make. Just add water. I also added in some Morning Star Farms crumbles to add some protein to the mix. I could deal with it a tad spicier, but can you say YUM?!?!

Next, I tackled the living room. For those of you who know my living situation, you know that I have no air conditioner in the summer and it’s pretty brutal in my apartment. Sadly, this means my apartment gets neglected. Today was the day for deep cleaning. I had to stop often because of the dust. But I persisted and was able to get the bulk of it done. I’d say about 75%. More to be done on Sunday. I’m pretty determined.

I finally gave up around 8:00 PM for the night and have been knitting on the sock. I just had to pull back about 10 rows due to a silly mistake, but all is well now. I’m very happy with how it’s turning out. I’ll have pictures once the first sock is done, maybe sooner. It’s a fun pattern.

I’m back to the knitting now as I know it will be all work on Sunday until I complete my mission. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 26, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

