Leave a comment

Happy Friday!!!!

First, the finished object. Kiwi Socks.


Yarn: Freshlie Fibers Single Ply Mixed Breed Yarn in the Kiwi colorway
Pattern: generic toe up
Needles: US Size 2

Second, a new sock on the needles:

This is Regia Sock, Kaffe Fassett Collection. I felt like making this sock with ribbing and came up with my own whacked out pattern. I’m considering some names for it:

  • Whacked Out Ribbing sock
  • Funky (called Medina) Ribbed sock
  • Another name that was suggested to me (waiting on those)

What do you think?

I’m planning on doing no knitting on Saturday until night time. Seriously. My house has been neglected by my crazy schedule, both work and play, and I need to get some things done or it may disown me. I may not get it all done, but I plan on getting 99% of it done. Say a prayer for me as I get distracted to easily.

I’m off to get a good nights sleep. Enjoy the weekend everyone and Happy Knitting (if you are able!)

Posted October 25, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

