Leave a comment

I’m shouting out to all my New York Cares volunteers that are on my projects. Thank you for all you do!!!! I love you all šŸ™‚

Anyway, I was quite tired this morning. So tired in fact, that I did not want to knit on the train to the office. I was afraid of dropping stitches. Instead, I read “It Itches” I was laughing all the way to the office. My fellow strap-hangers must have thought I was crazy, but, this is New York City, so who isn’t? If you don’t have the book, run to the bookstore and get it. I guarantee that you will be laughing.

Speaking of laughs, I must tell you a story. My Mom called me yesterday. The call went something like this:

Mommy: The new washing machine has a hand wash cycle.
Me: OK
Mommy: Well, I thought it would be perfect for the socks that you made me, however, it seems a little crazy to use the cycle for just one pair of socks
Me: I think so
Mommy: So, I think that you should make me twelve more pair.

I laughed. Little does she know, I’ve already made her another pair and will probably make one more before her birthday in November. It’s too funny.

As promised, here is the picture of the Rhinebeck haul. Socks That Rock, Decedent Fibers and Sliver Moon Farm as well as a skein of Jitterbug. I also purchased a Lucet that I need to figure out how to use. I’ll be watching the You Tube video at some point.


For those that asked me, the yarn on my shawl was Tempted Glam Girl and can be found at www.temptedyarns.com or www.theloopyewe.com Stacy’s yarn is fabulous and I know you will love it!!!

OK, I’m off to bed, early morning. Have a great night and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 21, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

