Leave a comment

Today was another day to stay at home. Rest is proving to be exactly what I need. My day was much like yesterday, knit, movies, knit some more.

The shawl is coming along and will keep progress shots limited to Ravelry unless it’s a milestone shot. I’m on the look out for a fourth skein of the yarn to make my Mom a matching pair of socks. Right now, my main two sources are sold out. I have a little time though and hopefully it will be in stock soon.

The highlight of my night? Kathy from Kansas City called!!!! 🙂 It was so good to speak with you and catch up. It’s been way to long since the Spring Fling and I can’t wait to see you on Saturday at Rhinebeck. (Is it time to go yet?)

It’s back to work in the morning. Mini-vacation was nice, but must go earn the dollars to support my habits and keep the roof over my head. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 13, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

