Leave a comment

I had a somewhat lazy day today. I knit, I napped, I knit some more and napped some more. I’m in for more of the same tonight into the morning.

I did finish one of the Kiwi Socks and have started the second. I’ll take pictures on Friday. In addition, I have wound the first skein of what is to by a shawl for my Mom. She chose Dream In Color Smooshy in Ruby Red. For the pattern, she chose Catharina by Myrna A.I. Stahman. I think it will be gorgeous. (Can you tell I’m having a love affair with the Stahman patterns?)

I plan on spending the day on Friday at Knitty City and will start the shawl then. Stop on by if you have the day off and are in the area. 🙂

Before I go there, I will be blocking Susan. I’m very nervous about it as I haven’t blocked anything that big before. Hopefully I won’t screw it up. Wish me luck.

Back to the knitting and the laziness. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 10, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

