Sock In Progress   Leave a comment

I started this sock on Saturday while on the train to go meet Amy and Denise.

The yarn is Freshlie Fibers in the Kiwi colorway. It’s on the same idea as the Watermelon sock that I did last month and it’s a very quick knit. I’m about to start the gusset increase and should have bound off the first sock by Wednesday and the second on the needles.

Tonight on the way home from the recording studio, I was reminiscing about the weekend and just smiled. It was a fantastic weekend with great company, good food and good yarn. Lot’s of laughs. I’ve already decided that one of the two sock yarns that I purchased will be the next socks that I make. Probably the Regia. Maybe the Misti. We’ll see what happens when I’m ready for it next week or so.

I’m going to go watch the Red Sox for a little bit and get some sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting

Posted October 7, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

