Leave a comment

The weather here in NYC has taken a turn for chili. I actually wanted a sweater or jacket while walking home from the train this evening. In a way, I’m happy. No more humid, sweaty nights in the apartment. At the same time, sad. It means that winter is on the way.

If all goes the way I hope it will, I will have another finished object on Friday. (insert banana dance here).

I’m trying to decide what to knit next. There is always socks on the needles, that’s a given. My choices? Charlotte’s Web, Mom’s Shawl, or another undecided pattern shawl. Yes, I like lace. I’m very up in the air. I may just put the three in a bag and pick one out.

Rhinebeck is a few weeks away. I have a few yarns in mind that will be joining my stash. Some STR, some Green Mountain Spinnery, and possibly some wool for a sweater, to be determined. You never know what else may fall into my bags. I had my heart set on a spinning wheel, however, I have decided to put it off until next year. There are just too many other things I need to do and that take priority.

Back to the knitting I go. Have a great night and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 3, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

