Leave a comment

At last, a finished object. This is Mom’s birthday scarf. I’ll present it to her when I go home for Thanksgiving as her birthday is the week before. I just need to weave in the ends and block.

Here are the details:

Pattern: The Alka Scarf by Myrna A.I. Stahman
Needles: Signature Needle Arts, US Size 9 with the stiletto tip
Yarn: All Things Heather in the Amethyst Storm colorway

I had a lot of fun knitting this up and it was quite easy. In fact, I’ve started another Stahman scarf using Perchance to Knit in the Irises colorway.

OK, I can hear a few people questioning that since I told them privately I would be doing Gigi. However, I’m waiting on the needles for that project to arrive and it will be next. In the meantime, holiday knitting is in store.

This weekend, I caught up on TiVo and some movies that I had. I saw the Sex and The City movie and the first two parts of John Adams.

Off to bed as I need to be in the office early. The blog break was nice. Back at ya tomorrow night.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!1

Posted September 29, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

