Leave a comment

Can we add an extra day to the weekend? I have so much more I need to do before returning to the office on Monday. Oh well.

I have a new shower floor. My landlord/lady had it installed this morning. I’m happy that I no longer have tiles that are coming up just because I step on them. Now, if they could only take care of the mouse. :-

I went to Knitty City this afternoon to knit a bit before my New York Cares event. I knit on the birthday scarf and my Malabrigo sock. I’m looking forward to getting both of them off of the needles. By the weekend for sure.

After, I went to the event: Knitting with the Purl Foundation and New York Cares. We had an excellent turn out, 23 volunteers. I welcome all of the new knitters to the fold. It’s so fun to teach others to knit, especially for when it’s for such a wonderful cause. I’m still looking to add to their stash with yarn and needles. Hopefully a good fairy will shine down upon them soon.

I’m off to bed. Have a great night everyone and Happy knitting!!!

Posted September 22, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

