Leave a comment

Have you all been watching America’s Got Talent? I’m having such a hard time choosing the best act because there are so many this year. My favorites after tonight’s show? Neil E. Boyd, Queen Emily, Nuttin’ but Strings, Eli Mattson. I’d be very happy if any of them won. I guess only time will tell.

Today, for lunch, I took a little field trip to School Products. Never allow me to go into a yarn shop on my own. The voice of reason isn’t always there. There was so much candy there, know what I mean? I was a good girl though and I picked up a very special blend for my Plurk swap partner and I picked up a cashmere/silk blend to make a shawl for a friend of mine. I think that they’ll both really like it. I’m not posting pictures, because I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

Tonight was one of many knit nights that I attend. I had a great time and I was knitting on the Alka Scarf. I did do the provisional cast on correctly. I was very happy about it. It’s a very easy knit and I can see that it will be done very quickly.

Again, I was in the candy store, but I put blinders on and didn’t look at a thing other than the new Mason Dixon book which I want to get. I wonder if I’ll ever hit the lottery?

Back to the knitting before bedtime. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted September 18, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

