Leave a comment

I started Mom’s Stahman scarf and I’m really pleased with her choice of yarn and the pattern itself. It’s got a springy feel to it and I think that she will really enjoy it once done.

Having never crocheted a chain before, I can only hope that I did it correctly for the provisional cast on and that it’s not too difficult to pick up the stitches when the time comes. I may be looking into a beginners crochet class in the near future so that I’m not questioning what I have done.

The second sock is coming along nicely and I hope to have done soon. Turning the heel has become second nature and I’m getting more confident in my skill.

The best part about knitting? Other knitters. They are some of the kindest people I know and I’m so proud to be a part of that community. That brings me to this months Seven Deadly Spins club shipment. Read no further if you don’t want a spoiler. This month sin: Pride.

Isn’t it gorgeous? It’s Unique Sheep Tussah Silk. The pattern is for a lace stole and I for one will be beaming with pride when I finally get around to knitting it.

That’s all for now. Have a great night and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted September 17, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

