A Sock Meme   Leave a comment

When did you first learn to knit socks?

I’d say about 1 1/2 years ago by watching a video, but I really grasped the concept of socks and how they work about 5 1/2 months ago at The Spring Fling when I took a class with Wendy Johnson.

What’s the first sock you ever knit?

The first socks that I knit were with Lorna’s Laces in the Jungle Stripe colorway. They were knit two at a time from the top down, plain stockinette. They are about 2 sizes too big, but I still wear them to this day.

Favorite Sock Pattern?

I have too many to choose just one and typically it’s what ever I am working on at the moment.

Favorite needle method?

Two Circular

Favorite sock needles?

Knit Picks Circulars in the Options line

Who do you knit socks for?

Mostly me, but I have knit for the BF and my Mom and a friend

How many pairs have you knitted to date?

about a dozen

What is on your sock knitting to-do list?

No specific pattern, but I have plenty in mind

What kind of socks to you like to knit?

Toe up, lace, cabled, plain vanilla

Striped? Yes

Colorwork? I haven’t tried yet, but I’m not ruling it out either

Plain Stockinette? When I need brainless knitting, yes

Cabled? Absolutely

Lace? Yes, Yes, Yes

Anklets? I have, I like short socks

Knee Socks? Not in a million years

Solid colors? Yes, especially when I want a pattern to “pop”

Bright and crazy? sometimes

Faux Fair Isle (the yarn doing all of the work)? I have, look at my Katharina socks

Tag a few sock knitters here:

OK. Here goes. I’m tagging the following sock knitters. Amy, Julie, Timmie and any other sock knitter that wants to play along.

Posted September 12, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

