Let Me Help You Destash with a Contest   Leave a comment

Tonight was my charity knit night that I team lead with The Purl Foundation via New York Cares. I’m incredibly happy about the work that is done here and I’m very excited about the turn out.

We had over 20 volunteers show up to knit squares for blankets, scarves and hats for the homeless. This is only our second event, but it has been a great success so far.

Do you want to help out too? Here’s what is needed: Yarn for blankets, scarves and hats. Knitting needles and darning needles. Completed knitted items (squares, scarves and hats).

Please contact me for more information and tell all your friends. There will be a prize package. Just what, I don’t know yet, but for every donation, your name will be put into the hat for the grand prize. I’ll work on putting it together and I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Charity Knitting

Posted September 10, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

