Leave a comment

I’ve been watching the DNC again this evening. And I’m going to quote a friend who had this to say about Al Gore: “I do want to hear what Al Gore (the only man elected to the presidency who didn’t become president) has to say” What do you all think? It also seems like little Hollywood there. I’ve never seen so many celebrities at a political convention. My how times have changed.
Knitting has commenced on the Plurk socks and I’m determined to knit on the shawl all weekend. I want it done with, though I know it won’t be this weekend. I have other large projects that I want to get on the needles. I won’t do it until Susan is complete. Soon my friends, soon.
One more day of work and then three days off. I’m looking forward to that. The rest is much needed.
I’m going back to the DNC and to my knitting. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!
Posted August 29, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

