What’s on and Off the Needles   Leave a comment

Let’s start with what is on the needles:

Slave to the Plurk
And Druanna, this is for you.

Watermelon Socks

This was the first pair of toe ups that I did without following a pattern. They are straight stockinette. I’m so happy with how they came out and they are so comfortable. I could have made them higher if I had wanted, the yardage is generous. In fact I had about 54 grams left over and I will be sending to my friend to make a pair for her 3 year old grand daughter. I think they will be so cute!

I did not make it into the Wollmeise sock club. I do congratulate all that did and I congratulate Claudia for all her hard work into putting it together. I will live vicariously through all of you and enjoy. I did however manage to score some Wollmeise from The Loopy Ewe this evening and am very happy about that.

OK, I’m off to watch Senator Clinton at the DNC. Have a wonderful night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!!

Posted August 27, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

