Leave a comment

I spent a lazy day at home today. I slept in until 11:00 AM. I guess I really needed it.

I then crawled into my comfy chair and watched Ratatouille and Shrek III and knit on the Watermelon Sock. I’m about 20 rounds from the end so I’ll have pictures on Sunday.

For dinner tonight, I had whole wheat pasta with my special sauce. Basically I put some olive oil in the pan with about six cloves of garlic. Once they were toasted, I added in a chopped up onion, sliced up portabella mushrooms, and zucchini. I added in some balsamic vinegar and a little bit of sugar and I let it simmer down until they were caramelized. Once the pasta was cooked, I added in a kicked up tomato sauce and served on a plate topped with the vegetables and some Parmesan cheese. It was YUMMY!!!!!

I’m back to the knitting. I really want to finish before bed time tonight. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted August 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

