Leave a comment

It was a very long day today. I woke up at 5:30 AM and got ready for work.

After I was done, I waited for the grocery elves to show up with my order of delicious fruit and vegetables that I will enjoy for the next week. Plums, Peaches, Nectarines, Grapes, Salad, Kiwi, Lychee, Cucumber, Onion, Pepper, Corn, and so much more. YUMMY!!!!

Then it was off to the office. My days seem to be a little longer as of late, but, I think that’s because my office mate has been out sick all week. While I like the overtime, I hope he gets better soon. I do like the business though. It makes the longer day go by just a little bit faster.

Being on the health kick that I seem to be on, I ordered lunch in and had a Pumpkin Stew

Doesn’t it look amazing?

Oh, there was knitting. Watermelon Sock #1 complete and half way through the 2nd foot.

Off to bed, another long day in the morning. Have a great night and happy knitting!!!

Posted August 21, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

