Leave a comment

Have you all checked out the new Twist Collective? I’ve spent a lot of time on the site the past few days and really like it. The patterns are fabulous. I’m getting three of them to start, but I know there is more that that I like. The articles are fantastic and I especially liked The Problem Ladies. I think you’ll really enjoy it.

Mama Mia! was wonderful. I really enjoyed it and was pleasantly surprised in the singing voice of Meryl Streep. My Mom had called me just before I went and asked that I go with her when I go home to visit in a few weeks. I will absolutely see it again with her. Hopefully my Dad and DD will be able to go as well.

Today, I stayed home to rest for the big day on Sunday. I figured rest was in order. There were thunder storms early, so with that, I was happy that I stayed home. I knitted on the Susan Shawl, another 8 rows. Slowly getting there. I also caught up on some blog reading. I also watched some old movies that I had on the DVR: Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House and Twelve Angry Men.

I found an amazing new restaurant, The Vegetarian Palate. The food is delicious. By the name, I can tell you it’s all vegetarian. I got a dish called Hawaiian Chicken. It’s soy chicken, lightly battered and fried on a bed of onions and peppers. It comes with a sweet and sour sauce with pineapples and lychee nuts. It was amazing. I know that I will be ordering from them again in the future. They have soy versions of chicken, beef, duck, seafood and other foods. I’m very pleased.

I’m off to bed early and will be out of the house early to head to Philadelphia. I’ll have a full report when I get home Sunday night.

Have a wonderful night and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted August 2, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

