Leave a comment

If ever there was a day that I wanted a do over, today would be it. It started off OK, but then it just went down hill.

I woke up early and showered and got dressed and began the waiting game for UPS to deliver the two boxes that would become my yarn cabinet. About 10:15, the UPS driver pulled up to my house and my immediate thought was YEAH!, I can go out and enjoy the rest of the day. How wrong I was. Mr. UPS driver only had one box. When I inquired about the second box, he said he didn’t know. I then checked the tracking number and wanted to cry.

Somehow, the box was marked as being returned to the shipper. I called UPS and spoke to anyone who would listen and really just got no where. Not even a supervisor could help. My next step was to call the shipper. I explained the situation to them. They were super nice and they were going to send out the box immediately to me. I was still upset, but relieved.

About this time, I was getting hungry for lunch. I ordered out from Papa Johns. Thin crust pizza with mushrooms and olives. Very simple right? Wrong! I opened the box to find thin crust with mushrooms and tomatoes. I’ll eat tomato sauce, even ketchup, but I can’t stand whole or sliced tomatoes. I called Papa Johns and they very kindly told me that they were sending me a new pie. About 20 minutes later, the delivery guy showed up with my lunch and when I went to give him back the incorrect one, he told me to keep it. I guess I can pick the tomatoes off.

After, I sat and was knitting my shawl. I’m absolutely loving it. I took it outside today and took a new picture. It’s very true to color.

After I had taken the pictures, I came back inside and knit a few more rows. It was while I was knitting those rows, that there was a knock on my door. You’ll never believe this. It was a different Mr. UPS Guy. He had my second box. Apparently, one of the supervisors took pity and found it and had someone bring it out to me. I wanted to hug him. I wanted to cry.

So now, the full cabinet has arrived and now all I need to do is have someone put it together for me. I guess good things really happen in the end. And, I guess the day wasn’t so bad after all.

Have a good night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted July 29, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

