Leave a comment

The rain came and none too soon. It has cooled off a lot and things are so much more bearable. Hopefully it will stay this way for a while.

I did very little knitting today, but enough that I’m making progress. I am hoping to have at least one sock done this weekend. That will leave 1 1/2 more for the 2 pairs that I have on the needles.

Today at lunch time, I met up with Roesolo at Yolato. It was great to get together with another knitter that I met via Ravelry and Plurk. Lunch was short, but we had a great time getting to know each other. We only work a few blocks from each other, so I can see this happening often. Do you Plurk? Click here to join. I think, no make that I know, you’ll love it.

I also got to see my sweet man for a little while tonight before coming home. That ALWAYS makes me happy.

Off to bed; one more day of work to rest for. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted July 25, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

