Leave a comment

I so wish that this latest heat wave would break. This morning, I walked to the train and felt like I needed another shower. Waiting for the train, I felt like I was melting. The A/C on the train didn’t even feel like it was up to par. I went back out into the soup and walked to the doctors office and walked into the lobby of the building and immediately started to cool off. I walked into the office and thought I’d just pass out. The A/C was broken and they were working on fixing it. Luckily they took me quickly and I was in and out. Back to the soup to walk back to the train. It was laughable, the A/C was off on the train. It was only one stop, but still.

Tonight, I went to a New York Cares event and was able to see how an orientation was run. It helped a lot and now I will be able to lead one or two of these orientations. I look forward to doing them as I love working with this organization. If you live in the area, I encourage you to check it out and get involved. Even if you are not in the area, there are similar organizations all over. I guarantee you won’t regret it. The time I put in with New York Cares has been some of the most rewarding times of my life.

It’s about time for me to go to sleep. Have a great night, stay cool, and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted July 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

